Food Cares (A Poem Written For My Ever-Hungry Brother)

Food cares and understands why,

When my stomach roars, I just wanna cry.

So stop messin’ ’round and hand me that pie –

It’s about to go down…that ain’t no lie.

 

Food knows and fills all my needs,

For that piece of pie, I’d get on my knees.

It’s a partnership that’ll last ’til I die.

Oh how I love you, you sweet piece of pie!

 

Food cares, when I feel down.

It picks me up and turns my day around,

But when the pain comes and help can’t be found,

I get some Blue Bell and go to town!

Leave a Reply

